iscp fall open studio 2015

When 13 Nov 2015 - 14 Nov 2015
Where International Studio & Curatorial Program (ISCP)
1040 Metropolitan Avenue
Brooklyn, NY 11211
United States
Enquiry (718) 387-2900

Opening Reception: Friday, November 13, 6-9pm

The International Studio and Curatorial Program (ISCP) Fall Open Studios is a two-day exhibition of international contemporary art. The thirty-four artists and curators from fifteen countries currently in residence present work in their studios. The studio is a generative space – part production site, office, laboratory and situation – and it can be argued that it is more significant today for the creative process than ever before. ISCP invites the public to studio visits to experience art in its place of origin and to share conversations with artists and curators from all over the world.

The group exhibition, Aqueous Earth, will be open and on view in the second floor gallery space. Artists: Allora & Calzadilla, Lara Almarcegui, Brandon Ballengée, Dylan Gauthier, Brooke Singer and Pinar Yoldas. Curator: Kari Conte.

In addition, a new micro-exhibition venue in the first-floor project space, organized by a group of seven curators from the Center for Curatorial Studies, Bard College (CCS), launches during Open Studios weekend. The first of seven exhibitions features work by Mario Navarro.

Artists and curators participating in Open Studios:

Tony Albert Australia Henni Alftan Finland Iliana Antonova Canada Julie Béna France Carl Boutard Sweden Elaine Byrne Ireland Naomi Campbell USA Lourdes Correa-Carlo USA Donald Hải Phú Daedalus USA Sara Eliassen Norway Nicole Franchy USA/Peru Dylan Gauthier USA Hulda Guzmán Dominican Republic Mark Hilton USA Jytte Høy Denmark Saskia Janssen Netherlands Sophie Jung Luxembourg Jean-Paul Kelly Canada Aleksander Komarov Germany Lilian Kreutzberger Netherlands Mårten Lange Sweden So Yoon Lym USA Pepe Mar USA Ingo Mittelstaedt Germany Roger Mortimer New Zealand Bastian Muhr Germany Astrid Myntekær Denmark Anne Neukamp Germany Natalie Hope O’Donnell Norway Liutauras Psibilskis USA Aviva Rahmani USA Maruša Sagadin Austria Annesofie Sandal Denmark Jacolby Satterwhite USA Maximiliano Siñani USA/Bolivia

Photo courtesy of the organiser/s

For more information, please click here.