iscp fall open studios 2014

When 7 Nov 2014 - 9 Nov 2014
Where iscp
1040 Metropolitan Ave
Brooklyn, NY 11211
United States
Enquiry (718) 387-2900

Opening Reception: Friday, November 7, 6-9pm

The International Studio & Curatorial Program (ISCP) Fall Open Studios is a three-day exhibition of international contemporary art. The 34 artists and curators from 22 countries currently in residence present work in their studios. The studio is a generative space – part production site, office, laboratory and situation – and it can be argued that it is more significant today for artistic process than ever before. Open Studios invites the public to 34 “studio visits” to experience art in its place of origin and to share conversations with artists from all over the world. Visitors will have access over the three days to international contemporary art practices in a studio setting as well as through ISCP’s 20th anniversary alumni exhibition.

Alongside Open Studios and through January 30th, 2015 ISCP presents the exhibition New York Stories: Twenty Years of ISCP. This exhibition, organized on the occasion of ISCP’s 20th anniversary, includes work by 15 ISCP alumni that – in the broadest sense – considers the global city of New York from the perspective of an artist-in-residence. Artists: Balam Bartolomé, Taysir Batniji, Maura Biava, Christine Coenon, Jacqueline Doyen, Patrick Hamilton, Laura Horelli, Anouk Kruitof, Kakyoung Lee, Max Pam, Bundith Phunsombatlert, Karen Elaine Spencer, Axel Topfer, Christoph Weber, and Yamashita + Kobayashi.

Artists and curators participating in Open Studios
Jo-Anne Balcaen
Canada, Randi Grov Berger Norway, Melanie Bonajo The Netherlands, Peggy Buth Germany, Chun-Yi Chang Taiwan, Claudia Chaseling Germany, Burak Delier Turkey, Jeff Desom Luxembourg, Polibio Díaz Dominican Republic, Saara Ekström Finland, Gianfranco Foschino Chile, Hyon Gyon South Korea, Toulu Hassani Germany, Allard van Hoorn The Netherlands, Yinling Hsu Taiwan, Emre Hüner Turkey, Dominique Hurth Germany, Ivan Ivanovski Macedonia, Anna Jermolaewa Austria, Staš Kleindienst Slovenia, Lilian Kreutzberger The Netherlands, Véronique Leblanc Canada, Jae Hoon Lee New Zealand, Kristina Matousch Sweden, nova Milne Australia, Simon Dybbroe Møller Denmark, Marzena Nowak Poland, Rolf Nowotny Denmark, Asae Soya Japan, Kwok Hin Tang Hong Kong, Lotta Törnroth Sweden, Alexander Tovborg Denmark, Tori Wrånes Norway, Yuri Yim South Korea

Photo courtesy of the organiser/s

For more information, please click here.