NARS Spring Open Studios and exhibitions

When 2 Jun 2017 - 3 Jun 2017
Where NARS Foundation
201 46th Street, 4/F
Brooklyn, NY 11220
United States
Enquiry (718) 768-2765

NARS Spring Open Studios: Friday June 2, 6-9pm and Saturday June 3, 1-6pm

NARS announces its Spring Open Studios, a two-day exhibition of international contemporary art in Sunset Park, Brooklyn. The artists, artist collectives, and curators currently in the growing artist community at 201 46th Street building will present work in their studios, spread over two floors. Open Studios offers access to the public to experience art in the place and conditions of its making and to talk to artists from all over the world.Whether they have been at NARS for 3 months or 3 years, the participating artists share the diverse range of artistic mediums, approaches, and concepts they have experimented with, developed, and presented in the intimacy of their own studios. A number of NARS residency alumni take over studios to present new work, collaborations, or curatorial projects.

Accompanying Open Studios, the NARS Gallery hosts the work of the 10 spring artists-in-residence in a curated group exhibition.

Ololade Adeniyi (Australia) | Bat Ami Rivlin (Israel) | Jesus Benavente (USA) | Jahyun Seo (Korea) | Nooshin Rostami (Iran/USA) | Sean Campbell (Ireland) | Buzz Slutzky (USA) | Bonnie Lane (USA) | Ju Ae Park (Korea) | Baris Gokturk (USA)
The residency exhibition will be on view through June 23.

As part of its Free Kids Art Workshops program, NARS will hold a “studio visits” tour for families 12-2pm on Satuday, June 3.

Participating artists: Ololade Adeniyi, Morehshin Allahyari, Keren Anavy, Jose Arenas, Shay Arick, Svetlana Bailey, Sophie Barbasch, Jesus Benavente, Aglae Bassens, Niamul Bari, Emily Berger, Sean Campbell, Gianluigi Carella, Fernanda Carvalho, Kat Chamberlin, Dongfan Chen, Ella Condon, Gunilla Daga, Saya Da Jung, Elaine Defibaugh, Magali Duzant, Andre Eamiello, EXONEMO, Gregory Forstner, Baris Gokturk, Suzanne Goldenberg, Katya Grokhovsky, Noël St. John Harnden, Jeremy Herrmann, Indiana Hoover, Aki Inomata, Tadasuke Jinno, Daniel Johnson, Bong Kim, Jisook Kim, Ming Jer Kuo, Bonnie Lane, Liliya Lifanova, Phoenix Lindsey-Hall, Lan Lam, Zachary Lefitz, Thurman Lewis, Pastiche Lumumba, Ioana Manolache, Nadine Mahoney, Mani Nilchiani, Ju Ae Park, Guno Park, Bat-Ami Rivlin, Nooshin Rostami, Suzanne Russell, Rafia Santana, Lauren Smith, Jahyun Seo, Buzz Slutzky, Clintel Steed, Brian Stinemetz, Masaki Takizawa, Yi Xin Tong, Carrie Elston Tunick, Meredith Walker, Yefeng Wang, Gus Wheeler, Erich Winzer, Sarah Jane Wright 

Photo courtesy of the organiser/s

For more information, please click here.