When 10 May 2014 - 7 Jun 2014
Where White Walls
886 Geary Street (between Hyde and Larkin)
San Francisco, CA 94109
United States
Enquiry (415) 931-1500

Space//Squared explores the constructed and natural environment whilst also serving as a comparative survey in how different individuals respond to a single set of prescribed criteria. Each of the participating artists were given the same commission guidelines by curator Sven Davis, leading to a series of unique interpretations of the brief. The disciplines of art and architecture traditionally enjoy a symbiotic relationship, and the parallels run deep between the conception and realization of an architectural project and the Space//Squared exhibition itself.

Accompanying the exhibition, artists Adam Friedman and Robert Minervini will create a site-specific installation inside the gallery space featuring a series of paintings interwoven with mural elements thematically exploring similar territories.

2501, Adam Friedman, Adam Weir, Akiko Masker, Alex Lukas, Alicia Dubnyckyj, Alvaro Ilizarbe, Alyssa Dennis, Amy Casey, Amze Emmons, Andrew Mackenzie, Ben Venom, Benjamin Rawson, Bill McRight, Blaine Fontana, Bonnie Brenda Scott, Brian Robertson, Brian Sanchez, Brooke Grucella, Carl Cashman, Casey Gray, Catherine Borowski, Chazme, Chris Ballantyne, Chris Blackstock, Chris Scarborough, Chris Valkov, Christina Empedocles, Christopher Derek Bruno, Clayton Brothers, Conall Hann, Conrad Crespin, Cranio, Crystal Wagner, Damion Silver, Dave Kinsey, David Bray, David Cook, David Shillinglaw, Deedee Cheriel, Derm, Dimitri Kozyrev, Drew Tyndell, Duncan Jago, Duncan Johnson, Ellanah Sadkin, Eltono, Erik Otto, Erin Murray, Erin Riley, Evah Fan, Florence Blanchard, Francesco Igory Deiana, Gabriel Shaffer, Gianluca Franzese, Graphic Surgery, Greg Eason, Greg Lamarche, Gregory Euclide, Hannah Lee, Ian Francis, Jack Sutherland, Jacob Whibley, James Benjamin Franklin, James Kidd, Jason Thielke, Jeff Gillette, Jenny Odell, Jens Hausmann, Jerry Inscoe, Jocelyn Duke, Jon Burgerman, Jordin Isip, Jud Bergeron, Julie Gross, Kai, Kema, Kenji Hirata, Kevin Peterson, Know Hope, Kristen Schiele, Kyle Jorgensen, Lauren Napolitano, Leah Mackin, Lee Baker, Liam Snootle, Lori Larusso, LX One, Mario Wagner, Mark Dean Veca, Mark Schoening, Mark Warren Jacques, Martina Merlini, Mary Iverson, Matthew Craven, Matthew Feyld, Max Kaufman, Megan Gorham, Michael Peck, Mike Egan, Mike Maxwell, Mike Perry, Moneyless, Morgan Blair, Nawer, Newso, O.Two, Pedro Matos, Persue, Poesia, Ramblin Worker, Rebecca Carino, Rich Jacobs, Ricky Allman, Robert Minervini, Russell Leng, Ryan Bubnis, Ryan De La Hoz, Ryan Dineen, Ryan Stewart Nault, SANER, Scott Listfield, Scott Malbaurn, Seonna Hong, Sinc, Sophie Roach, St. Monci, Sunny, Sweet Toof, Teresa Duck, Tofer Chin, Tom French, Tyler Bewley, Von, Will Sears, William Sager, Winston Smith, Zaria Forman, Zoer

Curated by Sven Davis

Photo courtesy of the organiser/s

For more information, please click here.